The Catholic University of America

The Committee on Appointments and Promotions

The Committee on Appointments and Promotions examines all applications for appointment, promotion, and tenure on which the Academic Senate must pass and makes recommendations for their disposition. (Faculty Handbook, January 2002, Part I, p. 35)

Members of this committee are elected by the Senate from among Tenured Ordinary Professors of the several Schools for three-year terms (staggered) and are ineligible for consecutive appointment. The proscription of appointment to consecutive terms does not apply to service as an alternate member. The Vice Provost for Graduate Studies chairs this committee, ex officio. (Faculty Handbook, January 2002, Part II, p. 11)

Dr. J. Steven Brown: Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies; Ordinary Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, School of Engineering (Chair ex officio)

Dr. Janice Agazio: Ordinary Professor, Assistant Dean, and Director of the Ph.D. and D.N.P. Programs, School of Nursing (alternate, term expires Academic Year 2018-2019)

Dr. Ann Cederna: Ordinary Professor, School of Architecture and Planning (term expires Academic Year 2018-2019)

Dr. Thomas Donahue: Ordinary Professor, Department of Drama, School of Arts and Sciences (alternate, term expires Academic Year 2018-2019)

Dr. Brian Engelland: The Edward J. Pryzbyla Chair of Business and Economics; Ordinary Professor of Marketing, The Tim and Steph Busch School of Business and Economics (term expires Academic Year 2018-2019)

Dr. Stefania Lucamante: Ordinary Professor of Italian and Comparative Literarure, Department of Modern Languages and Literatures, School of Arts and Sciences (term expires Academic Year 2017-2018)

Dr. Kurt Martens: Ordinary Professor, School of Canon Law (term expires Academic Year 2019-2020)

Msgr. Paul McPartlan: Ordinary Professor of Historical and Systematic Theology, School of Theology and Religious Studies (alternate, term expires Academic Year 2019-2020)

Dr. Nader Namazi: Ordinary Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, School of Engineering (term expires Academic Year 2017-2018)

Prof. Heidi Schooner: Ordinary Professor of Law, Columbus School of Law (term expires Academic Year 2017-2018)